i’ve always wanted to do this.

I made my own vanilla ice cream by hand with a bowl and wooden spoon, without an ice cream maker - !!! My forearms feel very powerful.

I’ve wanted to make ice cream at home for ages, and always that it would be unachievable without an ice cream maker – but in the spirit of seizing the present moment and remembering that ice cream makers existed after ice cream, I figured, why not?!  Now I very might never buy ice cream from the grocery store again.

Next to try: boozy flavoured ice cream (bourbon?  Ooh yah), cardamom, cinnamon, ginger…this might become a new obsession…yum.

Oh, and affogato!  Imagine, a homemade espresso poured over homemade ice cream?  What a dream.

Leave a Reply

