Away

Traveling is always interesting on the gastrointestinal system.  New place, new food.  Constipation.  Poopsies.  The psychology of fast food chain restaurants is that it is a source of comfort to eat the same food that you find at home when you are away from home.  So I guess the bowel movements can stay regular.

I kind of relish getting to eat differently when I’m away.  Going to restaurants, not having to deal with the mess bomb that exploded in my kitchen after I make a meal…it’s a treat. And I enjoy the kitsch of being served ice cream scoops of tuna AND chicken salad bolstered with boulders of melon…

Still, there’s nothing like a good ol’ homecooked food.

Leave a Reply

